Laboratory of Protein Databases

Members of Laboratory of Protein Databases Genji Kurisu Toshimichi Fujiwara Takeshi Kawabata Gert-Jan Bekker Yumiko Kengaku Hasumi Cho Yasuyo Ikegawa Junko Sato Ju Yaen Kim Reiko Yamashita Takahiro Kudou Ryoko Sakuma Takeshi Iwata Masashi Yokochi Tomonori Hayami * Laboratory of Supramolecular Crystallography

Current member list. For each value of email address, please add the suffix "@protein.osaka-u.ac.jp".

Name Title Email Job Role
Genji Kurisu (also in 1), Ph.D. Professor gkurisu General, PDBj, CSD, EMPIAR
Toshimichi Fujiwara (also in 2), Ph.D. Professor tfjwr PDBj-BMRB
Takeshi Kawabata, Ph.D. Specially Appointed Associate Professor kawabata PDBj service development (gmfit, HOMCOS) and EMPIAR
Gert-Jan Bekker (also in 3), Ph.D. Specially Appointed Assistant Professor gertjan.bekker PDBj service development (PDBj Mine, Molmil) and MD (Molecular Dynamics) database
Takashi Kosada Technical Staff takasi Administration of general IPR devices
Reiko Igarashi Specially Appointed Researcher reiko PDBj deposition
Yumiko Kengaku Specially Appointed Researcher kengaku PDBj deposition
Hasumi Cho, Ph.D. Specially Appointed Researcher cminyu PDBj deposition
Yasuyo Ikegawa Specially Appointed Researcher ym.ikegawa PDBj deposition system administration and public relations
Junko Sato Specially Appointed Researcher j-sato PDBj deposition
Ju Yaen Kim, Ph.D. Specially Appointed Researcher jykim PDBj deposition
Reiko Yamashita Technical Staff r-yama System development of the PDBj system
Takahiro Kudou Specially Appointed Researcher t-kudou System development and administration of the PDBj system, translations (Molecule of the Month) and public relations
Tomoko Shimizu Specially Appointed Administrative Staff tshimizu PDBj general affairs and public relations
Ryoko Sakuma Specially Appointed Administrative Staff rsakuma PDBj general affairs and public relations
Takeshi Iwata (also in 2) Specially Appointed Researcher takeshi-yoco PDBj-BMRB
Masashi Yokochi (also in 2) Specially Appointed Researcher yokochi PDBj-BMRB
Kazuko Shimoke (also in 1) Assistant Administrative Staff kshimoke Registration of CSD for academic users (on Wed and Fri)
  1. Laboratory of Protein Crystallography
  2. Laboratory of Molecular Biophysics
  3. Laboratory of Multiscale Structural Biology

Former member list.

Name Current Affiliation
Shinji Iida, Ph.D.
Naohiro Kobayashi, Ph.D. Senior Fellow of RIKEN SPring-8 Center
Hirofumi Suzuki, Ph.D. Junior Resercher of School of Advanced Science and Engineering, Waseda University
Kayoko Nishiyama
Akira Kinjo, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Universiti Brunei Darussalam